South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area North Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 19 May 2016.

(7.51 pm - 7.53 pm)

Present:

Members:

Clare Aparicio Paul Jo Roundell Greene

Neil Bloomfield Dean Ruddle
Tiffany Osborne Sylvia Seal
Stephen Page Sue Steele
Shane Pledger Derek Yeomans

Crispin Raikes

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Adam Dance and Graham Middleton.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Derek Yeomans, seconded by Councillor Sue Steele, nominated Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul as Chairman of Area North Committee.

Councillor Stephen Page, seconded by Councillor Jo Roundell Greene, nominated Councillor Crispin Raikes as Chairman of Area North Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul be elected Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

(Voting: 7 in favour of Clare Aparicio Paul, 4 in favour of Crispin Raikes)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul in the Chair)

Councillor Clare Aparicio Paul, seconded by Councillor Tiffany Osborne, nominated Councillor Shane Pledger as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Shane Pledger be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

Chairman